Indian opener selected all time IPL-11; Dhoni captain, Gambhir made 12th man

The 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has been postponed indefinitely due to coronavirus. It is being said that the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) may organize the tournament at the vacant stadium later this year. IPL may not be there but it is always in discussion. Former India opener Akash Chopra has picked his all-time IPL-11. In this, he has made the captain of the team, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who has won the title three times.

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has been selected as the first opener in the team. His strike rate is 142.4. Akash said Warner has more consistency than Chris Gayle. They are also aggressive. Rohit Sharma has been selected as the second opener. Rohit has scored 4898 runs in IPL. He does not open for Mumbai Indians on too many occasions under his captaincy. Akash has chosen Virat Kohli, captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore at number three. Kohli has scored the highest 5412 runs in IPL.

He has placed Suresh Raina at number four. Raina has scored 5668 runs. They also play better against pace and spinners. Raina is also a great fielder. Akash has placed AB de Villiers at number five. His strike rate is 151.2. Akash has placed Dhoni in the sixth position. Mahi has a strike rate of 137.9. Will also be wicketkeeper. On making Dhoni the captain, Akash said, “Rohit and Dhoni will always have 50-50 who will make the captain, but if you will see what kind of team Dhoni has got in the past, then you will choose him. He has 11 seasons out of 12. “

At No. 7, Akash did not choose Andre Russell. He hired Harbhajan Singh as an off-spinner. Ravichandran has preferred him over Ashwin. Sunil Naren at number eight, Bhuvneshwar Kumar at number nine, Jaspreet Bumrah at number 10 and Lasith Malinga at number 11. Akash has also placed two replacements while looking at the coronavirus. He has picked captain Gautam Gambhir, who has twice earned Kolkata title at number 12 and Andre Russell at number 13.

Hindi news Join us for Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Telegram Join and download Hindi News App. If interested in


Most read

. (tagsToTranslate) MS Dhoni (t) Virat Kohli (t) Rohit Sharma (t) aakash chopra (t) all time ipl-11 (t) gautam gambhir (t) david warner (t) suresh raina (t) jasprit bumrah ( t) lasith malinga (t) harbhajan singh (t) ipl (t) ipl 2020 (t) video viral (t) video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *