Haryana: Eight ministers of Khattar government lost in election riots, two had already been cut tickets

Eight ministers of Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar were also disturbed in the election turmoil of Haryana Assembly. The BJP fielded 10 of its ministers but only two of them managed to win. Cabinet minister and five-time MLA Anil Vij has won his traditional seat from Ambala Cantonment, while Minister of State Dr. Banwari Lal has also won from Bawal seat. Among the ministers who lost are Rambilas Sharma (Mahendragarh), Capt. Abhimanyu ( Narnaund), Omprakash Dhankhar (Badli), Kavita Jain (Sonipat), Krishnalal Panwar (Israna), Manish Kumar Grover (Rohtak), Krishna Kumar Bedi (Shahabad) and Karna Dev Kamboj (Radour) Shami. Hankbajpa had not nominate its two ministers Vipul Goyal and Rao Narbir Singh. Chief Minister Khattar has retained the Karnal seat.

See LIVE results hereHaryana assembly election result 2019 | Maharashtra assembly election result 2019

Stars of many more prominent leaders of the ruling BJP have been found in the Guild, including the party's state chief Subhash Barala. He lost in Tohana seat to Devendra Singh of JJP by a huge margin of 52,302 votes. The results of the Kaithal seat for the opposition party Congress were very shocking where its senior party leader Randeep Surjewala lost to BJP's Lilaram. He was a three-time MLA and the Congress's chief spokesperson lost by 1246 votes. This is the second major setback for Surjewala. Earlier, he lost in Jind by-election earlier this year.

Congress candidate and former Assembly Speaker Kuldeep Sharma also had to be defeated by BJP's Nirmal Rani in the Ganaur seat. Sharma lost by a margin of over ten thousand votes. The defeat of Ranbir Singh Mahindra, former chairman of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) proved to be another major shock for the Congress. He lost from Bhadra seat to Naina Chautala of JJP by a margin of over 13 thousand votes.

Senior Congress leaders Karan Dalal and Anand Singh Dangi were also defeated in the election game. While Dalal was defeated by BJP's Deepak Mangla from Palwal, a veteran like Dangi was defeated by independent candidate Balraj Kundu on the land of Maham. The Congress candidate Ashok Arora, who had already switched from INLD to Thanesar seat was trounced by BJP's Subhash Sudha.

Assembly election result 2019 Live updates of jansatta.com Get on Know along Maharashtra And Haryana Assembly Elections Live results of.

Hindi news Join us constantly to get updates and views related to Facebook page And Twitter handle with Linkedin Join and download Hindi News App


Most read

(tagsToTranslate) Breaking news (t) Haryana results (t) Haryana elections (t) Haryana Congress (t) Haryana BJP (t) Anil Vij (t) assembly elections 2019 (t) total seats in haryana assembly (t) Manohar lal khattar (t) Hooda congress (t) babita phogat (t) haryana assembly elections 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *