BJP walks out due to majority test in Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, accuses government

Maharashtra Floor Test 2019 Live Latest News, Maharashtra Government Formation Live News Updates: 'Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi' The alliance of three parties – Shiv Sena-Congress-NCP, won the confidence in the Assembly on Saturday. Around 169 MLAs voted in the 288-member assembly in support of the motion of confidence, while 105 of the MLAs went to walkout.

The BJP boycotted the majority test and walked out of the House. Before this, only the floor test started with an uproar. BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis alleged that action was not being done as per rules.

Fadnavis says that changing the pro tem speaker is against the rules and it is also wrong to conduct a floor test without the speaker being elected. He said that he was informed about the floor test late at 1 pm. He said that he was late so that the party's MLAs could not reach. On this, the Protem Speaker said that proceedings are going on with the permission of the Governor. BJP MLAs are currently sitting on a dharna in the assembly premises.

For the post of Maharashtra Legislative Speaker (Speaker), the Congress has declared its MLA Nana Patole as the candidate for Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi, while the BJP has nominated Kisan Patole as its candidate. The election for the post of president will be held on Sunday.

. (tagsToTranslate) maharashtra (t) maharashtra news (t) maharashtra latest news (t) maharashtra floor test (t) maharashtra floor test result (t) maharashtra floor test 2019 (t) maharashtra govt news (t) maharashtra latest news (t) maharashtra government formation (t) maharashtra govt formation latest news (t) maharashtra today news (t) maharashtra floor test vote (t) maharashtra live news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *